top of page

My islam


My islam is forgetting Muslim in my bio and just adding it back is high school me & my thesis traveling up & down this city for hijabi’s and those like me

My islam intersectional & hella black girl magical laced in hour glass bodies & Eid Afro’s forgets to pick up the extra “a” in Inshallah

My islam is walking away from Arabic to be closer to Allah is my partner ayunando con nosotros

My islam foundational yet easily forbidden

My islam chameleoned to keep you all comfortable my thirsty throat always using the last drop for a teaching moment

My islam says google it be weary of the way ignorance sits calmly with you

My islam teaches me to do good to live in truth

My islam includes healing crystals molded by his hands transferring the breath he gave Buddha in and out of my body

My islam made soca high-waisted bikini’s is memorized up to Quarish gets dizzy reading from right to left yet never misses a prayer Allah is found in the work

bottom of page